How much does an NFC business card cost in India?
Market ranges, the one-time vs subscription question, three-year total cost math, and the charges sellers forget to mention.
NFC business card prices in India range from ₹499 to ₹1,200 for basic printed PVC cards and ₹1,900 to ₹3,500 for metal cards, based on Beeps Card's Indian market price index across verified domestic providers. For a complete commercial card with an editable business profile, product catalogue, direct UPI payments, and zero scan limits, Beeps Card costs ₹1,699 once plus ₹199 to ₹299/year. When choosing a card, calculate the 3-year total cost of ownership rather than the initial tag price alone.
₹1,699 card, once · profile from ₹199/year · your logo printed free · usually arrives in 7-10 days
What you pay, tier by tier
Ranges from Indian sellers' own price lists, checked in September 2026. Each figure links to the page it came from; the Beeps row is our own price.
| Tier | Typical price | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Printed PVC card, chip only | Typical price₹500 - ₹1,200 [source] one-time | What you getThe chip shares a link; the page behind it (if any) is a basic contact card. Fine if all you share is a name and number. |
| Premium PVC card + profile subscription | Typical price₹1,699 one-time + ₹199-299/yr | What you getThe Beeps model: the card plus a hosted, editable business profile - catalog, UPI, booking, analytics. |
| Metal card | Typical price₹1,900 - ₹3,300 [source] one-time | What you getPremium materials. Inspect what loads after the tap - metal alone does not make a card smart. |
| Digital-only (no card) | Typical price₹0 [source] - ₹199/yr | What you getFree QR/vCard tools exist; paid profiles start around ₹199/yr and work without any physical card. |
New to the topic overall? Start with the complete NFC business card guide.
12 Indian sellers, each read on their own site
The cheapest card with an NFC chip from each seller, whether the page behind it can take a UPI payment or a booking, their metal range, and how that page is paid for. Every figure links to the seller's own page, read on 27 September 2026 (30 September 2026 for TapMo; 11 October 2026 for Kurmah, Linkology and Vasuki NFC). The first row is ours.
| Seller | Cheapest NFC card | UPI pay button | Booking calendar | Metal | How the profile is paid for | Cheapest route, 3 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beeps Card (ours) | Cheapest NFC card₹1,699 Printed matte PVC, black or white | UPI pay buttonYes, on Pro (₹299/yr) | Booking calendarYes, on Basic (₹199/yr) | MetalPVC only | How the profile is paid forYearly plan, separate from the card: Basic ₹199, Pro ₹299 | Cheapest route, 3 years₹2,296 on Basic, ₹2,596 on Pro |
| 1Card | Cheapest NFC card₹500 [source] Printed PVCTheir ₹350 Eco card is QR-only, with no NFC chip. [source] | UPI pay buttonNot listed | Booking calendarNot listed | Metal₹1,900 - ₹3,300 | How the profile is paid forEditable profile with "no subscription and no expiry" [source] | Cheapest route, 3 years₹500 |
| IdentiQ | Cheapest NFC cardCard on pre-order, no price shown [source] | UPI pay buttonNot listed | Booking calendarNot listed | MetalNot listed | How the profile is paid forFree plan, or Starter ₹3,799 and Pro ₹11,499 billed yearly [source] | Cheapest route, 3 yearsCard price not shown yet |
| Kurmah | Cheapest NFC card₹499 [source] Social media or Google review NFC cardTheir general PVC NFC business card is ₹749; the ₹499 cards are themed for social media and Google reviews. [source] | UPI pay buttonNot listed [source] | Booking calendarNot listed [source] | MetalFrom ₹1,999 | How the profile is paid for"One-time purchase" with "lifetime validity" [source] | Cheapest route, 3 years₹499 |
| Linkology | Cheapest NFC card₹499 [source] Black PVC | UPI pay buttonNot listed [source] | Booking calendarNot listed [source] | Metal₹999 | How the profile is paid forA free profile ("₹0 /forever") showing their branding, or a one-time Premium upgrade [source] | Cheapest route, 3 years₹499 |
| ProfileTap | Cheapest NFC card₹999 [source] PVC | UPI pay buttonNot listed | Booking calendarNot listed | MetalFrom ₹1,999 | How the profile is paid forOne-time card price that includes 7 years of their Pro features [source] | Cheapest route, 3 years₹999 |
| Scube | Cheapest NFC card₹599 [source] PVC | UPI pay buttonNot listed | Booking calendarNot listed | MetalFrom ₹1,999 | How the profile is paid forNot stated on their site [source] | Cheapest route, 3 yearsCard price plus any fee, not stated |
| TapMo | Cheapest NFC card₹499 [source] LinkedIn-themed NFC cardTheir general budget PVC card is ₹999; the ₹499 card is themed for LinkedIn. [source] | UPI pay buttonNot listed | Booking calendarNot listed | Metal₹1,999 - ₹2,399 | How the profile is paid for"No Subscription" and "Lifetime Access" [source] | Cheapest route, 3 years₹499 |
| TapOnn | Cheapest NFC card₹1,249 [source] Customised PVC | UPI pay buttonNot listed | Booking calendarNot listed | MetalFrom ₹2,499 | How the profile is paid forNot stated on their site [source] | Cheapest route, 3 yearsCard price plus any fee, not stated |
| Tapect | Cheapest NFC card₹799 [source] Tapect Lite | UPI pay buttonNot listed | Booking calendarNot listed | Metal₹5,000 | How the profile is paid forNot stated on their site [source] | Cheapest route, 3 yearsCard price plus any fee, not stated |
| TapSticky | Cheapest NFC card₹499 [source] White PVC | UPI pay buttonNot listed | Booking calendarNot listed | MetalNot listed | How the profile is paid for"No monthly or yearly subscription" [source] | Cheapest route, 3 years₹499 |
| Vasuki NFC | Cheapest NFC cardNo price shown: their live catalogue says it is temporarily unavailable [source]Checkout adds an estimated shipping charge. [source] | UPI pay buttonNot listed [source] | Booking calendarNot listed [source] | MetalIn their range, no price shown | How the profile is paid forNot stated on their site [source] | Cheapest route, 3 yearsCard price not shown yet |
The UPI and booking columns. A UPI button lets a customer pay you from the page their tap opened, with your UPI ID already in their app; a booking calendar lets them pick a slot there and then. "Not listed" means the seller's own site did not list it for the profile when we read it: on our comparison pages between 14 and 30 September 2026, and for Kurmah, Linkology and Vasuki NFC on 11 October 2026. It is a fact about their website, not a claim about their product.
How to read the last column. It is the cheapest NFC card plus three years of any yearly profile fee. Where a seller bundles the hosting into the card, it is just the card price. ProfileTap's card price covers seven years of their Pro features, so three years costs the card and nothing more. Linkology has a free profile plan, so its route is the card alone; removing their branding is a paid upgrade.
What the higher price pays for. The yearly plan runs the parts of the profile that keep working after the tap - a price list, an enquiry form, a booking calendar, UPI payments. A card that only shares a name and a number needs none of that, which is why it can cost less. One advance collected or one booking taken through the profile covers several years of the plan. Who pays for hosting on a "no subscription" card covers the trade-off in full.
Want the maths for your own numbers - more years, a team, a different plan? The NFC card cost calculator uses the same figures. NFC One and MeCard quote on request rather than publishing prices, so they are not in the table.
One-time price vs yearly subscription
- You pay once and are done - genuinely simpler.
- Either several years of hosting are bundled into the sticker price...
- ...or the page behind the tap is much simpler than a full business profile.
- The yearly fee keeps a real profile alive: hosting, catalog, UPI, analytics, new features.
- The link on the chip must keep resolving for years - the subscription funds exactly that.
- Name-and-number sharing alone needs none of this, which is why contact-only cards can cost less.
The longer version of this argument lives on the pricing page.
Three-year cost: paper vs a Beeps Card
Three worked profiles. Paper is Vistaprint India's published price for standard visiting cards [source], including taxes, checked 29 September 2026: one box for the year's cards, plus a fresh box for half a year's cards each time your details change. At low volume paper is cheaper.
| Profile | Cards / month | Paper, 3 years | Beeps, 3 years | Cheaper over 3 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Field sales agent | Cards / month300 | Paper, 3 years₹30,150 | Beeps, 3 years₹2,596 | Cheaper over 3 yearsBeeps, by ₹27,554 (91%) |
| Shop owner | Cards / month100 | Paper, 3 years₹9,510 | Beeps, 3 years₹2,596 | Cheaper over 3 yearsBeeps, by ₹6,914 (73%) |
| Consultant | Cards / month25 | Paper, 3 years₹1,440 | Beeps, 3 years₹2,596 | Cheaper over 3 yearsPaper, by ₹1,156 |
Beeps cost = ₹1,699 one-time card + 3 x ₹299/year Pro plan. Run your own numbers in the calculator on the home page.
Pricing questions
Why do NFC card prices in India vary from ₹499 to ₹3,300?
Three things drive the spread: the card material (PVC vs metal), what loads after the tap (a bare link vs a hosted profile with catalog, payments and analytics), and how the vendor bundles hosting - upfront, yearly, or not at all. Two cards at opposite ends of the range can carry the same chip.
Is the Beeps subscription mandatory with the ₹1,699 card?
The card needs an active profile subscription to keep its link resolving - Basic at ₹199/year keeps it live; Pro at ₹299/year adds UPI, custom links and detailed analytics. The digital profile can also be used on its own, with no card at all.
Is delivery included in the price?
Within India, yes - Beeps Cards ship free. International delivery is quoted separately because the shipping cost depends on the destination.
Are metal NFC cards worth the extra money?
Metal buys feel and durability, not function - the chip inside is the same class of hardware. Choose metal if the card doubles as a premium brand statement; choose PVC if you care more about what opens after the tap.
Do cheap NFC cards have hidden problems?
Sometimes: a page that stops being hosted, the vendor’s branding permanently on your profile, no way to update details yourself, or no support when something breaks. The five hidden costs listed above are the checklist to run before paying.
Before committing to any yearly plan, read what happens if you stop paying - what lapses, what you keep, and what to get in writing from the vendor first.
Sources
Facts about other companies and the wider market come from the pages below, as published by them. Each was read on the date shown. Beeps Card prices come from our own pricing page.
- 1Card, source page. Checked .
- TapSticky, source page. Checked .
- QRCodeChimp, source page. Checked .
- Vistaprint India, source page. Checked .
- 1Card, source page. Checked .
- IdentiQ, source page. Checked .
- IdentiQ, source page. Checked .
- Kurmah, source page. Checked .
- Kurmah, source page. Checked .
- Linkology, source page. Checked .
- Linkology, source page. Checked .
- ProfileTap, source page. Checked .
- Scube, source page. Checked .
- TapMo, source page. Checked .
- TapMo, source page. Checked .
- TapOnn, source page. Checked .
- Tapect, source page. Checked .
- TapSticky, source page. Checked .
- Vasuki NFC, source page. Checked .
